Cars and Simplicity.

Cars are great. Cars are lovely. Cars are expensive. In the past three months I’ve had four tires blow (including my spare) and now I’m in the shop waiting for my brake pads to get changed. Yeah, needless to say it’s been an expensive past few months. Oh well, that’s what I get for having a car.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my car. It’s served me well (and still serving), and I love the independence having a car gives. I don’t like the part where I have to fill up with gas, pay for insurance, or all of these other lovely road bumps.

Sometimes I wish I lived in a big city where I could take a bike to where I needed to go or a bus. In extreme situations, take a taxi. But I live in a small, rural town where it takes 20 minutes by car to get to work and Walmart. Hence the reason for a car.

Please don’t think I’m complaining…I’m just processing and thinking. I’m grateful for my car. I’m grateful I have money in the bank to pay for all the above mentioned. There’s just times I wish for a simpler life — one without all the “extras.” Am I alone in this?

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Family, Friends, Inspiration, Lalalala....life., Lessons, Life, Random, Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment