Just Another Day Full of Miracles…

Well, it’s been a while, folks. Life has been busy, busy, busy. I’ve taken a little time today to just slow down and take a minute to breathe. As I inhale, what I smell is coffee, blueberries, and snow. Yep, that’s right. Snow. As I’m writing this, I’m sitting in a quaint little coffee shop watching the snow fall. You have to understand, snow where I’m from is a big deal…no matter what time of year, but especially in February. In 2009, we had the earliest snow fall in our history, and now twice in one winter is pretty unbelievable. I guess it’s just another way of God showing himself to the world. A friend of mine said something I thought was pretty unique today….”Snow is God’s dandruff.” Not sure if I totally follow that mindset, but it’s cute! I’m sure the people in the East right now are not really appreciating too much. :) Right now, as I am nice and warm, coffee in hand, good music in the background, I am appreciating the simple beauty in the ordinary days that God chooses to fill with miracles. We don’t pause often enough to appreciate them, but nonetheless….they are still there. So friends, take a moment today, to simply pause and breathe in the extraordinary simple things of life. Look around and take a moment to marvel at the beautiful wonders in your life. It’s so refreshing, friends, I promise. :)

Let me leave you with a quick thought:  I was reading Matthew 5 the other day, and I was kind of puzzled about the part where Jesus is talking about how we shouldn’t stand up to anyone. My question as how much do we back down….is there such a thing as backing down too much? Then I started looking in other passages and I saw how Jesus stood up for the people who needed it the most (the woman caught in adultery, the blind man, and the children who wanted to come to him). He loved and stood up for the ones that were thought to be unlovable, but when it came to standing up for himself..he didn’t. He didn’t stand up for himself when they were beating him and throwing things at him. Is that our example…stand up for the needy, but not ourselves? If so, how can we succeed at doing that? This probably sounds all scatterbrained and just plain weird, but it’s something that I’ve been thinking about a lot lately.

Thoughts?

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Faith, Lalalala....life. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

