Have A Little Patience…

Friends,
I am learning a tough lesson right now…one that it seems I have struggled with my whole Christian walk — patience. I’m a very “go get ’em” type of person. Always on the go. I’m more of an independent worker…if I can do the job faster than you….Watch Out! A whirlwind will be coming through. :) I suppose one reason I don’t have patience is because I try to keep myself constantly occupies with tasks, tasks, and more tasks. I suppose being constantly busy makes me feel needed and important. I shouldn’t feel this way, but I do. I wrote a post several weeks ago about taking time to just — stop — and relish the moment. It’s easy to do/say when you don’t have 2 tests and a paper due tomorrow (that’s me!). It’s easy to do when you have time to sit in a coffee shop like I did last time I shared with you. It’s not so easy when you’re running on 3 hours of sleep and numerous pots of coffee pretty much everyday. BUT…that’s no excuse. God has called me to stop and listen to His voice and be sensitive to His spirit. When I am bombarded with life….I am still called to do this. It’s a matter of discipline. Another thing God has been dealing with me about (but that’s for another post). It’s a journey, friends, a tough one, but one that is absolutely necessary. I’m not sure if I’m the only one in this particular learning stage right now, but maybe there’s someone else out there who’s deep in the trenches of Christ-lessons with me. Don’t give up, fellow believer….don’t give up. Keep pressing on, no matter the pain as He begins to peel away the layers of your heart that has become calloused to His spirit, direction, and voice. Surgery always hurts, but our surgeon is pretty great, no malpractice suits for him, and He’s not affected by the recently passed healthcare bill (which is also for another post!). Let me leave you with these lyrics by Bethany Dillon’s song, “Stop & Listen”. Visit her blog too @ bethanydillon.wordpress.com
Have a wonderful rest of the week, friends. And if you think about it….say a little prayer for these tests and paper…I would greatly appreciate it. :)

Stop & Listen – Bethany Dillon

I wake up Start the rush and pour some coffee.

Things to do pile up Oh so quickly.

Too many days I feel like I run on empty.

Does anyone else out there feel like me?

But I’d be a fool to forfeit. The chance to take a moment.

For You to rise like the dawn.

Over my cold, tired heart.

What I thought I had lost…

Finds me when I stop….Stop and listen.

It’s the same slowing down lesson we all learn.

But I don’t pay much attention….

Till I crash and burn.

But I’d be a fool to forfeit. The chance to take a moment.

For You to rise like the dawn.

Over my cold, tired heart.

What I thought I had lost…

Finds me when I stop….Stop and listen.

Let’s stop and sit at His feet my sisters and brothers.

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Faith, Lalalala....life. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

