Sleepless in Seattle….Or Not Really In Seattle….Sleepless in _____…….

Well, it’s nice and early in the morning…and I can’t sleep. I suppose I should be spending this sleepless time working on my paper, but I decided to spend it this way instead. Don’t judge me. ;) So, yeah…I’m not sure if I have anything extraordinarily meaningful to share at this hour, but here goes. Man, God is good. I realized tonight…er…this morning, that I have so much to be thankful for. Like having favor with professors who normally don’t give extensions on tests, but through God’s favor they made an exception. {Thank you, Dr. M!} :) I was reminiscing about the past few years and I am just amazed at how noticeable the favor of the Lord has been in my life. Everything from school, work, and simply the amazing opportunities I was blessed to have at such a young age. It wasn’t my accomplishments or charm { ;) } that got me those, but the favor of the Lord. I’m so grateful and amazed how God still is using me despite all my shortcomings. He is faithful. I encourage you to take a moment {hopefully not right now because you should have the blessing of being asleep :) } and really think about the Lord and how good He’s been to you. I can say without a doubt He’s been good because it says it in His word, and His word is right and true.
“The Lord is good, a Strength and Stronghold in the day of trouble; He knows (recognizes, has knowledge of, and understands) those who take refuge and trust in Him.” – Nahum 1:7 (AMP)
You see, friends, God is good all the time. In the mountains AND the valleys. When you’re standing on a beautiful beach AND when you’re in the middle of a hurricane….God is good and His love endures forever. His mercy is new every morning. I’m so grateful for His mercy….I need it everyday. So, take heart friends, if you’re going through a rough patch because the King of Majesty is on your side….He never leaves you or abandons you. Know He’s always there.
Good night, friends. Er….Good morning technically. :)
Ciao.

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Bible, Christianity, Faith, Lalalala....life., Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

