Mr. Sun Has Graced Me With His Presence Once Again….

Hey there, friends!

Hope you are all having an absolutely wonderful day….I am! It is a gorgeous day outside, so I’m going to keep this brief so I can continue to get out there and enjoy it. :) 71 degrees, sunny, and 46 % humidity :: divine. In the South, this is a rare thing to have all elements of the weather working in coordination to make a BEAUTIFUL spring day. Can you tell I’m enjoying this entirely too much!?
I’m reminded of Joy Williams’ song “Sunny Days” you should check it out — Listening to it now!

Excerpt from the song :: Gimme, gimme, gimme, gimme what I want. I want sunshine. ::
Well, this week was a jam-packed busy one, but somehow it was still a sort of relaxing Spring Break. I watched 3 movies (that’s a record for middle of the semester!), read some books that have nothing to do with school, and I didn’t turn on my computer for FIVE WHOLE DAYS!!! :) ‘Twas lovely, friends, truly lovely. Still have yet to rent Blindside, but hopefully soon (I want to see Sherlock Holmes too!)….I still have a couple more days of freedom before I head back to the uncouth world of Professors, tests, and papers.

Anyways, just wanted to drop a short note that was basically about nothing :) Off to go finish the laundry before some relaxing time with friends as we enjoy..wait for it….wait for it….this MARVELOUS DAY OF SUNSHINE!! :) Have a great rest of the weekend, friends, and try to take a little bit of time to relax. If you are somewhere in the midst of rain or snow….just know I’m enjoying the sun for you! :)

Ciao.

PS – Has anyone seen Letters to God? A group of us may be going next weekend….thoughts on it?

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Friends, Lalalala....life., Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

