Can I Get An Excused Absence, Please?

Oh my, oh my, oh my, friends.

I have been out.of.it. So, so sorry I’ve been absent from the blog…especially the whole series thing. Things have been absolutely crazy lately. I am heading to Mexico in one day and I have yet to pack, pick up the supplies I need, and it looks like tonight is going to be an all-nighter in which I can’t get any packing accomplished. You see, I’m house/dog sitting for my sister and bro-in-law and there’s some plumbing issues on 12:50 AM. Peachy. So, in order to make sure nothing overflows before morning when I can call someone…I’m going to totally disregard the fact that I have to get up at 6:30 AM for work and stay up all night. Oh the joys of life. :/

So yeah, I won’t bored you with the whole plumbing issues, but I want to fill you in on where I am going in ONE DAY!!!! MEXICO!!!! Yes, friends, I am heading to Mexico early, early Friday morning. I’m going on a missions trip with my church and WE.ARE.SO.PUMPED. :) We’re going to be doing a hodgepodge of different ministry work :: soup kitchens, door-to-door, open air services, orphanages, etc. This is my first out of country missions trip! So, if you get a chance say a prayer for my team and the people of Mexico. Especially pray for everyone’s safety…tensions in Mexico are high right now, but we are totally confident that God has called us down there for a reason!

So, once again I’m so sorry for being away for so long. I’m going to pick the series back up on the 7th (the first Wed I get back). And get ready to see some (okay, probably lots!) of photos from Mexico!!!

Speaking of photos…I’m going to leave you with a few shots from a recent couples shoot I did (another reason I’ve been absent!). This couple was so fun and adorable. Loved working with them, even though it was like ninety-six degrees outside! Click on the pics to make them bigger. Let me know what you think and I will blog ya’ll when I get back from Mexico!!! :))))

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

