I Failed. Again. Forgive Me? Again?

Hey all,

So, i just read my last post about posting as soon as I got back from Mexico…and well, yeah…oooopps. :) Hope you guys can forgive me and thanks for bearing with me during my extended hiatus. I AM BACK! Things have been crazy since I’ve been back from Mexico…which by the way was so amazing. I just have to share a little bit about the trip and some pictures too :)

So, we did SO.MUCH.STUFF. that week. Everything from going to the top of a lookout point and praying over the city of Monterrey, to doing a soup kitchen for some children (I got to dress up as a clown!), went to a boys’ home, a cerebral palsy orphanage, and did five services in two days. It was awesome. I don’t think I’ve laughed, cried, and just felt so much JOY in one week before. I was so content. It’s amazing how at peace you are with yourself and everyone else when you are where God put you. We were there in the middle of Hurricane Alex, yet I don’t think I’ve ever had as much fun. Let me just be totally transparent with you…God planted something in my heart that week. Something that I have a feeling is going to take me back to that place…for a much longer period of time. :) I heard God’s heartbeat that first day we were there…I mean I caught His vision…heard His heart…in a way that I never have before. His heartbeat is missions. His heartbeat is the lost. His heartbeat is that drunk guy laying on the side of the road, that prostitute mother who can’t afford to take care of her child, that little boy or girl who looks at you with the biggest brown eyes ever as you have to pull away and go home. I.Finally.Got.It. God’s vision. His heart. It’s now my vision, my heart…all thanks to Him. :) So, I’m going back in 13 days with a friend just for a week. We’re staying with some of our new Mexican friends we met and I’m so excited!! I’m going to share a few pictures with you from that week…it’s so unbelievably beautiful there. But more importantly the people are beautiful. I won’t bore you with all the details, but if you’d like to no more…just send me an email or comment with your email and I’d love to fill you in! Nothing makes me smile more than sharing my newfound love for a little place called Mexico. :)

Once again, thanks for bearing with me on my leave. Hope you enjoy the pics and I’d love to hear from you. What’s been happening in your life these last few weeks? Hope it has been wonderful!

Pray for this wonderful city...that God would once again rule it.

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Family, Friends, Lalalala....life., Life, Mexico and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

