Just A Bit Of Green…

HEY THERE!!!!

I have no idea why I put that in CAPS, but oh well I did so let’s just roll with it. :) Anyway, just had some news to share with you all…I got EIGHT hours of sleep last night. Yes, EIGHT!!!! That is an extreme accomplishment for me…for real…you have no idea. The only downside is that it won’t happen again this week. Oh well. :) So, school has been going good — no sleep, too much homework, and my regular IV of coffee…yeah it’s been good! This past weekend I got to go hang out with some old friends and campaign for a guy running for State Representative…so that was an unbelievably fun time! Check out my candidateĀ Here. So, yeah we had fun hanging out and campaigning…I’ve missed it so much! But now, I’m back to the semi-normal life of a college kid who’s waiting for her opportunity to go run off on the campaign trail again…hopefully it’ll be soon! :) What’s been happening in your life lately, I would LOVE to hear about it (whether through commenting or a much-less public way through the “Let Me Know What’s Up” tab).

Oh, I’m leading worship tomorrow at my church (yay!!!) and that got me thinking about worship songs…I recently discovered “Our God Is Greater” which is simply amazing…I get goosebumps every time it gets to the bridge. What new songs/artists (whatever genre they may be, Christian or Mainstream) have you discovered lately?I love exploring new music so let me know what I need to check out! :)

Hope you all have a fabulous rest of the week! Here’s a little picture I found via We Heart It…wouldn’t you just love to sit here with a cup of coffee or tea (or whatever your poison is) and a good book? Mmmm…I love it. :)

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Campaigns, College, Friends, Inspiration, Lalalala....life., Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just A Bit Of Green…

  1. bbrasley says:

    I do love that photo and would love to sit and have a cup of coffee in that beautiful spot. Thanks for posting it. I haven’t visited your blog in a while, and I am glad to hear that things are going well for you. Have a great day! :)

Leave a Reply

