Hi-Ho…it’s back to normal life I go!

Hello friends!

Sorry it’s taken so long for me to get back on the blog “train.” I’ve been overwhelmed with trying to catch up with everything I missed (or purposely put aside) while I was gone and it has been a job, lemme tell you! Anyway, I had a fabulous time in New York. Got to reconnect with old friends and make a lot of new ones, wake up wanting to got to work each morning, and just have some good ‘ol fun. :) There was lots of laughter, smiles, and some occasional tears shed as well — it was wonderful few weeks. A delightful getaway from here — not that I don’t love it here, but there are just times when you need to get a way and breathe. Get a way from people you’re around all the time and step outside of your comfort zone too! It was great (just in case you haven’t caught on yet ;) ).

Anyway, I’m back in action and still attempting to get settled into my old routine, but I’m getting there. I’m feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment, but I’ll make it! One thing that I really grasped while I was up there was the importance of loving what you do everyday. You see, I realize a lot of people don’t have the opportunity to choose what they do for a living, but these last few weeks I had that luxury and it was awesome. Like I said earlier, I woke up each morning wanting to go to work. I loved what i did so it didn’t even feel like a job to me. I want to be able to have that luxury the rest of my life. I think it is so important when it comes to lowering stress levels and simply keeping yourself from burning out. Hopefully through all this college *junk* ;), I’ll be able to one day achieve that luxury for life. Until then, I’m choosing to be content at my regular job, that I don’t particularly look forward to every morning, and working my butt off in college! *almost through* :D

Hope you all are having a wonderful day, and I hope that (if you aren’t already) someday you get the opportunity to love what you do.

Confucius had it right when he said, “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”

Have a great rest of the night friends, and tell me what you’ve been up to these last few weeks?!

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Campaigns, College, Friends, Inspiration, Life, Politics, Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

