Spring Break — Oh, wait it’s supposed to be a B.R.E.A.K.????

Hey all,

I’ve survived! Survived the mounds and mounds of papers and projects and case studies and tests that have been bombarding my life lately. *SIGH* I’m done for a few days at least. Next week is Spring Break for me and I am absolutely committed to not doing any school until Monday. Yes, I will be working on school during Spring Break, but I get off a few days before it. Gotta do what I gotta do. Anyway, just wanted to drop by and say “hello” and fill you in on my life, however interesting it may or may not be to you. (If you’ve made it this far in the post, you must be somewhat interested.)

Like I said, I’ve been doing an insane amount of school, but I’ve also been working at my regular job — less than a month before tax season is over!!! (I work at an accounting service and this time of the year is our busiest and craziest time of the year.) Oh, and I got a raise at work…holla. Oh, I also started going to a new church the past couple of weeks…love it. But wait there’s more….this past weekend I went to my first ever Jewish service and Purim festival (no, I’m not Jewish, nor is this the new church I was referring to). I have a culture and diversity class at school and we have to do a cultural immersion project and my group picked the Jewish culture (at my recommendation, because it was either Jewish or someone else’s suggestion of a nudist colony. Uhmm…no thanks). So yeah, that was fun. They had an awesome “pin the crown on Queen Esther” game at the festival.

So yeah, that’s my life in a nutshell. There’s really been a lot more going on, but I’m tired and I feel like I’ve pretty much passed the point of rambling. I’ll post an actual decent post in the next few days (one that is coherent and meaningful…hopefully).

Hope your weeks have been going splendidly.

G’night.

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

