“It Ain’t Easy Walking In Stilettos, But Somebody’s Gotta Do It…”

The above quote is from a new song by Jordin Sparks I heard briefly the other day. That line caught my ear. Let’s be honest, ladies, stilettos hurt. Maybe not at first and you’re like “ok, I can do this” but then the longer you wear them the harder it is to look like you’re not waddling to the nearest chair. Yet somehow we still push through the pain and slip them on before we walk out the door. Why?

Well, I think I found out a reason (at least for me). As silly as this may sound, stilettos make me feel more confident and beautiful. I know, I know, they’re just a pair of shoes, but seriously knowing you’re walking in stilettos just add a different *swag* to your walk.

Yesterday, I pulled out my stilettos for the first time in a while, walked out the door and immediately got compliments on how I looked from people I knew and didn’t know. I’d worn that sweater before, worn the necklace before, worn my hair like that before, but I hadn’t added the stilettos until yesterday. Could it be I was complimented because of the fresh confidence I felt die to my stilettos? Maybe, maybe not. The world will never know, but I do know I’ll be pulling out the stilettos a little more often than I used to. :)

What do you think, guys & gals?

About Christianna

Just an ordinary person trying to live each day like it's her last...with love, hope, and faith. :)
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Inspiration, Lalalala....life., Lessons, Life, Music, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

